Jump to content


Photo

QNAP Setup


  • Please log in to reply
48 replies to this topic

#41 Pareet OFFLINE  

Pareet

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 1 posts
  • Local time: 04:45 AM

Posted 20 August 2019 - 07:09 PM

Hello, I've just installed emby on my QNAP TS471 using the link for the X64 version emby-server-qnap_4.2.1.0_x86_64.qpkg  . However when I click on the app to launch I get the following error message - see screenshot. If I enter http://localhost:8096 on my browser I get 'unable to connect' error message. Am I doing something wrong/silly?

 

5d5c7d98774e4_Embyerrormessage.png



#42 luckasoz OFFLINE  

luckasoz

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 6 posts
  • Local time: 04:45 AM

Posted 30 October 2019 - 11:51 AM

I need emby on my qnap ts-251+ how can install 



#43 wizardtv90 OFFLINE  

wizardtv90

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 8 posts
  • Local time: 11:45 PM

Posted 30 October 2019 - 11:55 AM

I need emby on my qnap ts-251+ how can install 

https://emby.media/nas-server.html

then select, QNAP > QNAP x64



#44 luckasoz OFFLINE  

luckasoz

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 6 posts
  • Local time: 04:45 AM

Posted 30 October 2019 - 01:04 PM

https://emby.media/nas-server.html

then select, QNAP > QNAP x64

I put install but nobody change i dont kwow why 



#45 Luke OFFLINE  

Luke

    System Architect

  • Administrators
  • 139859 posts
  • Local time: 10:45 PM

Posted 30 October 2019 - 01:37 PM

I put install but nobody change i dont kwow why 

 

Hi, what do you mean exactly?



#46 acura4ever OFFLINE  

acura4ever

    Member

  • Members
  • 22 posts
  • Local time: 10:45 PM
  • LocationCanada

Posted 04 November 2019 - 09:21 PM

Hi everyone, I just bought a new Qap TS-453Be. I donwload emby-server-qnap_4.2.1.0_x86_64.qpkg and install it. Didn't have any install problem. When clicking on Emby server I received this error . So after reading, I reboot the nas but the issue is the same like Pareet

5dc0cd46aaddb_emby.png

 

If I try to telnet to the ip and port, the connexion is closed.

 

 

Any help will be appreciated.

 

PS : I'm new in qnap but not in IT.

 

Thanks.



#47 mglbuster OFFLINE  

mglbuster

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 2 posts
  • Local time: 04:45 AM

Posted 08 November 2019 - 06:11 AM

Hi everyone, I just bought a new Qap TS-453Be. I donwload emby-server-qnap_4.2.1.0_x86_64.qpkg and install it. Didn't have any install problem. When clicking on Emby server I received this error . So after reading, I reboot the nas but the issue is the same like Pareet

5dc0cd46aaddb_emby.png

 

If I try to telnet to the ip and port, the connexion is closed.

 

 

Any help will be appreciated.

 

PS : I'm new in qnap but not in IT.

 

Thanks.

 

Click Learn More and there will be an option to conect otherwise.



#48 mglbuster OFFLINE  

mglbuster

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 2 posts
  • Local time: 04:45 AM

Posted 08 November 2019 - 06:12 AM

Hello, I've just installed emby on my QNAP TS471 using the link for the X64 version emby-server-qnap_4.2.1.0_x86_64.qpkg  . However when I click on the app to launch I get the following error message - see screenshot. If I enter http://localhost:8096 on my browser I get 'unable to connect' error message. Am I doing something wrong/silly?

 

5d5c7d98774e4_Embyerrormessage.png

 

 

Click Learn More and there will be an option to conect otherwise.



#49 acura4ever OFFLINE  

acura4ever

    Member

  • Members
  • 22 posts
  • Local time: 10:45 PM
  • LocationCanada

Posted 11 November 2019 - 08:33 PM

I wasn't able to connect even with the learn more option. But with another browser, I received a different error regarding obsolete tls setting. So I change from 1.2 to 1.0 and now I was able to continue the setup. Afterwards, I wasn't able to login. Need to reproduce the problem.

 

I will try to post if I found what is it.

 

Thanks.


Edited by acura4ever, Yesterday, 04:45 PM.





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users