Anyone have experience streaming camera feeds to Emby?

podrae
Go to solution Solved by daldana,

podrae

I have Emby setup at home on a server and also have Agent DVR with three cameras

I understand its possible to stream them through to Emby using the IPTV plugin perhaps. I'm very new to agent DVR and streaming in general so not sure where to start with this.

I found one thread where a couple of guys were successful with this using a strm file or something along those lines. Can anyone step my in the right direction?

podrae

well it looks to have rtmp, there is some instruction on how to stream to Youtube and embed on web pages but I'm a bit lost on it. Maybe I would be best going to the Agent DVR forum this was just a hope someone has done this exact thing.

daldana

Hi @podrae,

Are you trying to stream individual cameras or the output from Agent DVR? The easiest is to stream the full output from Agent DVR by creating a streamlink and use that as a library. I have Agent DVR and this is what I did with my 7 cameras. To do this I created a text file in Notepad (I'm a Windows user) with this one line in it;

http://xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx:8090/video.mp4?oids=1,2,3,4,5,6,7&maintainAR=true&size=1920x1080

This is assuming you are using the standard port of 8090 for Agent DVR (you need to add your ip address of the Agent server). The numbers after "oids=" are your camera numbers in Agent. Save the file with a .strm extension (remove the .txt extension) in a separate folder ( I named my file AgentDVR.strm and saved it in C:\AgentDVR which was a new folder).

Now make a new library in Emby with the content being "Movies", then point it to the folder you saved the streamlink file in. Give the library a name you will recognize, click OK, and you should be able to see the cameras you listed in the .strm file you created.

Note: This will only show the View output from Agent DVR, you will not be able to select individual cameras. Let me know how this works for you.

• Like 2