How to get actor/actress images withough overwriting existing data

smitbret
Go to solution Solved by GrimReaper,

smitbret

I have been using Mezzmo as a media server since 2011 and I am looking at potential replacements.  I still use Mezzmo because it just works and I love the extensive customization options.  It just doesn't scale well and is soooo slow, laggy and buggy in every respect that I am looking for a replacement that can handle my library that has grown large.  My library is very clean, well curated and everything is stacked with art, metadata, posters, etc.

I have made a couple of test runs through Emby and I like how smooth and quickly everything goes.  If I turn off the scrapers then everything seems to import exactly how I would like....... except the actor/actress images.  Currently, I have every Movie and TV Series folder with a sub-folder labeled <.actors> that has these images stored but this data isn't being picked up.

Quite frankly, I don't care how the actor images are populated or appear so long as I can do this without overwriting any of the existing data.

I can't find anything in the knowledge base or Forums for this.  Maybe it should be a requested feature?

Any tips?

Edited by smitbret

Hello smitbret,

** This is an auto reply **

Please wait for someone from staff support or our members to reply to you.

It's recommended to provide more info, as it explain in this thread:

Thank you.

Emby Team

GrimReaper
4 minutes ago, smitbret said:

Currently, I have every Movie and TV Series folder with a sub-folder labeled <.actors> that has these images stored but this data isn't being picked up.

Unfortunately, Emby does not support reading/importing local .actors folder.

Existing topics:

You might want to check out community made plugin that you can get from here:

which will allow to import your .actors people images but has its own caveats, so proceed on your own risk:

image.thumb.png.dde2b135b143b13b48bd228805824876.png

smitbret