Make Emby client beautiful "not" again.

lisam

Hello 👋

I have been using Emby on my Synology for 3 years and I am very satisfied with the features.  Nevertheless, can someone explain to me why the client interface (Android) is so ugly? 

Do you intend to evolve or do you intend to stay on your achievements? 

Thank you very much.

• Like 1

arrbee99

If I might suggest, you'll probably / hopefully be asked for details / illustrations / suggestions about what you don't like / would like to improve, so might be work adding a few if its possible...

• Agree 2

vdatanet
22 minutes ago, lisam said:

Hello 👋

I have been using Emby on my Synology for 3 years and I am very satisfied with the features.  Nevertheless, can someone explain to me why the client interface (Android) is so ugly? 

Do you intend to evolve or do you intend to stay on your achievements? 

Thank you very much.

Saying that the application is ugly does not provide information. Say what you don't like and what you would change.

• Like 1
  • Agree 1

• 2 weeks later...
MSI2017
On 11/25/2022 at 2:10 AM, Luke said:

Hi, yes can you please describe what you mean in more detail? Thanks.

Think he doens't know how to describe it lol. 

Which I kind get, it is hard to explain. I do not find it ugly at all, In fact, it is quite stylishly done. I do think maybe it could be polished a bit to feel a touch more modern with simple stuff like a gradual blur as a backdrop instead of one simple colour. Also, a material you android icon would be super cool. In general, I like the look, if a flat and simplistic. But than again, nobody wants an overdesigned looks. 

Luke66689

I personally like the "superman" theme backdrop on my android phone, but it's completely missing on the android TV app. 

I think that's what he or she might wanted to say or at least that's what I am missing and thinking about.

• Like 1
  • Thanks 1

Cheesegeezer