Jump to content

Lock the playlist to prevent other users from editing or deleting


BaiGanJia
 Share

Recommended Posts

BaiGanJia

Lock the playlist to prevent other users from editing or deleting

I found that emby’s playlist is open to all users,

and all users can edit it. Add or delete the ones I created.

I shared my emby  with my friends. As a result, my playlists was deleted by them by mistake.

 

I hope the creator can lock the playlist , you can share it with others, but not allow them to add, edit, or delete

  • Like 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites

mbarylski

You should be able to prevent deletion using this option. Just make sure playlists is unchecked. Restricting editing would be good to add though.

image.png.4e4591377d03e20cfd19babf7740e00c.png

Link to comment
Share on other sites

BaiGanJia
7 minutes ago, mbarylski said:

You should be able to prevent deletion using this option. Just make sure playlists is unchecked. Restricting editing would be good to add though.

image.png.4e4591377d03e20cfd19babf7740e00c.png  checkked 0 item and useless

 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...