EPG from other source

ErikaJ
Go to solution Solved by Marijuana,

Good Day,

It's been a long time since me being on this forum which is good except i ran into this issue with the EPG from a source which is not one of the 3 listed in Emby. The playlist (m3u) populates just fine but I don't know where to add the EPG information. It looks like this: http://XXXXXX.XXX:8080/xmltv.php?username=XXXXXX&password=XXXXX. Does anyone have an idea where this would be added into one of the 3 selections? I have been using the app for over 3 years now with no issues but my original IPTV source is getting ready to quit the service so I have been working with this new source which appears to have what I want. Only issue is under which option do i add in the EPG url?

Thanks in advance.

Hi, let's take this offline for now.

Send me a PM with your actual link and I'll see if I can find the guide for you or recommend how to get one.

Carlo

• 3 weeks later...
Marijuana
On 11/19/2021 at 3:07 AM, cayars said:

Hi, let's take this offline for now.

Send me a PM with your actual link and I'll see if I can find the guide for you or recommend how to get one.

Carlo

Not everyone is comfortable sending you their m3u link 🙂

I'm sure that true but I don't need working channels. A simple search/replace of username and password is fine.

But I may be able to recommend something just by looking at the URL as many resellers use the same underlying services.

Good Day...

@gillmacca01...My initial post described that the EPG's in Emby did not connect with this playlist.

@cayars...This is the playlist I mentioned to you in another post and I did send the URL's to you back on 11/18 offline.

Cheers!!

@cayars

I wouldn't still have them but would have cleaned up my PMs.  Could you resent it?

There is only one place to get a guide list that will be anything close to being right for your channels and that's the provider you get the channels from.