Loading, please wait on now TV Box

jessvass1973

jessvass1973

Hi Guys,

I'm new to MB and now TV. I have installed the latest MB Server on my windows 8.1 Dual core intel E5200 2.50ghz machine. I have 8GB of Corsair Ram

and when using Media browser on the now TV box only playing certain files seems to be affected. I have Season 1 of "under the dome" in 720p MKV format

and every few seconds when watching an episode I get the screen showing "Loading please wait" the episode resumes for a few seconds and loops like that.

The strange thing is that I have watched entire movies in MKV format without the issue. I have disabled DLNA Play to and DLNA server in MB Server and under

advanced settings>transcoding I have had it set to auto and also "higher speed lower quality but faster encoding" on the now TV box I have tried with the video quality

setting on 3.2 HD (default) and also lowered it down to 996 which makes no difference. I have turned off theme music on the box also but still this issue remains unresolved.

I am considering a re install of Media Browser to see if this helps. I have attached my log files, please help.

Thanks guys,

James 

server-63545970161.txt

transcode-9051f66b-98a9-4eb7-87e5-c24b63f8b467.txt

jessvass1973

To add to this I have just tested again and the files giving me problems are 720p MKV files around 2gb in size. I am currently watching a 1080p MKV file which is 9gb in size and 10 minutes into the movie it has not shown the issue once.

I have selected a different episode of the same series and it's played for a few minutes now with no issues. it could be an issue with just one file so I will watch this episode via a different method this evening and see if I have the issue again with other episodes. I was unable to deipher the log files so perhaps someone here can help with these.

I have my NOW TV and Roku 2XS both set to 20Mb in the MB app and never have an issue.

Do the problematic videos play OK in the web client?

Happy2Play