Emby on Synology DS216play, Not Connecting to internet

Anupam
Go to solution Solved by solabc16,

Emby 3.5.3.0 on Synology DS216play with DSM 6.2.1

I have been using emby server on Synology has for a few months now. After a recent reset of NAS ( reinstall) and install of emby server, It fails to connect with external services.

At present I am unable to add emby connect ID, search for meta data, check for updates to emby etc. It's like emby wouldn't connect to internet.

I checked and internet is working fine on nas. I don't recall any extra settings to enable emby to access internet. Is there any?

Could it be that these are related to problem may be at emby's end.?

This is what error message I get when emby tries to check for updates.

Check for application updates failed