Emby for Kodi Sync Queue not deleting a title in Kodi

jeffshead
Go to solution Solved by Angelblue05,

jeffshead

Maybe my settings are not correct but a movie was not removed from Kodi.

I just re-identified a movie (in Emby) because it was not correctly scraped. Once I changed the IMDB Id, the correct info and images were quickly replaced and updated in Kodi, almost immediately. However, the original, incorrect movie title was not removed from Kodi. So now I have the correct movie title and the old, non-existent movie title, in Kodi.

I have Kodi 16.1 on an Android TV device and Emby 3.0.6020.0 and Sync Queue 1.0.6020.14567 installed on Windows 2012 R2.

I'm new to Emby and Kodi. Please tell me where to start with troubleshooting.

Angelblue05

Do you still have the Kodi log from that time? If so, can you post it thanks.

Try running a manual sync by launching emby for kodi > manual sync. Let me know if it helped remove the irrelevant entry...

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Edited by Angelblue05

jeffshead

Do you still have the Kodi log from that time? If so, can you post it thanks.

Try running a manual sync by launching emby for kodi > manual sync. Let me know if it helped remove the irrelevant entry...

Running the manual sync did not help. I reset the entire DB in Kodi. That fixed it. I ran across another movie that was scraped incorrectly. I re-identified it and everything worked just fine this time.

I'm not sure why some of the movies are not scraping properly. I carefully used FileBot to rename everything. I made sure FileBot was able to find every movie.

Does Emby use different scrapers than FileBot? Also, many movies have different dates when I compare them on IMDB and TheMovieDataBase. When naming movie folders, should I use the dates from IMDB or The Movie DB?

Angelblue05

Odd, but glad it worked fine this time. If you see it happen again, provide your Kodi log and we'll check it out. Thanks :)