Restore Purchase on iPad

jurgman

jurgman

Hello,

I recently unlocked the iphone emby app for €4,99 after i test trialled Emby premiere for 2 months and did not feel i needed it at the moment.

The iphone version is working great.

Now i trie to restore purchase on my iPad. This is not doing anything. The button is there but it does not do anything.

I completely wiped the ipad but this has not solved my problem.

Any ideas?

Hi, make sure the ipad has access to the app store, that you're signed into itunes, and that you haven't disabled the app store on the device,. thanks.

jurgman

Hello Luke, Thanks for the answer. I am a technician myself. I have tried the standard tactics. I am signed in. I have deleted the app and reinstalled. Restored the iPad. I get the "restore purchase" button. After pressing i get the login for appleid. It is the same id which i am signed in through.

After that it does nothing. No processing. Nothing. The only thing i can think of is that i used to unlock the iPad with emby premierre. Maybe it retained some setting? iPhone is working great.

When i push the green unlock button. it just flashes and does nothing.

https://www.dropbox.com/s/zt5jhnjffp38ylw/IMG_0001.png?dl=0

Edited by jurgman

Ok if you have Emby Premiere then its just a matter of signing into your local server that has Emby Premiere enabled.

jurgman

Oh. I am sorry. English is not my native language. I meant that i used premiere before. 2 months. Afterwards i decided i did not need and use the extra functions. So i decided to buy the app. But the ipad version was in the beginning "unlocked" for premier.  Now i want to unlock through "restore purchase" after "buying from iPhone"

So to recap all the taken steps regarding Emby:

1. Installed emby docker version on synology.

2. Liked it and bought Premiere

3. installed license on docker version.

4. unlocked iPad through licensed emby docker version. Working great. Local and remote.