Installation Openmediavault

grace1414

grace1414

hey there, newbie here (very newbie) so please be kind.

a big fan of Emby, tried in on a home PC (windows) and was super impressed.

discovered it available for my Openmediavault server and thought it was Christmas.

note here, I am new to Openmediavault also but built a running system with DLNA working fine.

Have HP Micro server with8GB ram and 4x2TB drives running raid5 ... very happy with the hardware (so far).

Openmediavault is version below

56b84aef27b63_system.png

(through the gui) I have loaded the emby application version      openmediavault-emby 2.6

56b84d5548215_embyplugin.png

but when I try to install it I get the following errors which seem to indicate it is trying to install files older than I already have installed and the system is saying go to hell. no prompt to ask me what to do, just reports the following error and bugs out (technical term)

56b84bfa2de7b_embyinstall.png

any ideas???

and please, I speak no Linux so dumb it down if possible (dont assume too much from me :) )

thanks

Edited by gmiles

• 2 weeks later...
hurricanehrndz

hey there, newbie here (very newbie) so please be kind.

a big fan of Emby, tried in on a home PC (windows) and was super impressed.

discovered it available for my Openmediavault server and thought it was Christmas.

note here, I am new to Openmediavault also but built a running system with DLNA working fine.

Have HP Micro server with8GB ram and 4x2TB drives running raid5 ... very happy with the hardware (so far).

Openmediavault is version below

56b84aef27b63_system.png

(through the gui) I have loaded the emby application version      openmediavault-emby 2.6

56b84d5548215_embyplugin.png