Migrating server from windows to unRAID 6 Docker?

Harblar
Go to solution Solved by Luke,

Harblar

I just updated my unRAID and think this would be pretty slick.

I managed to get the container loaded via this link: https://registry.hub.docker.com/u/emby/embyserver/

After this I am lost on how to get my current windows config transferred over to this server.  I know I need to copy some config files from the windows server location to the unRAID server, but I am totally unable to find where on the server to put them.

Adding the Emby Container created the following folder: \Appdata\embyserver\

but that folder is completely empty. I tried copying the files listed in this guide to that directory to no avail. The server boots up fine but wants to run through the setup wizard every time. If I complete the wizard, none of my settings are in place. 

What am I missing? I'm sure it's something simple, but I'm just not seeing it.

I'm extremely new to this docker stuff, so I apologize if this has been covered in depth before somewhere. I did some searches, but wasn't able to come up with much, so any help would be great!  Thanks.

Harblar

ok... I figured out why I couldn't see the folders. I didn't change the config location so it was putting everything under \opt\Appdata\embyserver\

Since \opt\ wasn't an actual share on my system it was hiding it where I couldn't see it. I removed the container and image and then went into midnight commander and deleted the relevant folders.

I tried adding the container again, in the correct spot this time, and it worked fine. The folders showed up and were populated with the correct items.

That being said, I am still unable to get any settings and/or users to transfer to the new server. I tried the backup plugin in the old server and copied that data over and it still won't show any of my user data or my supporter status, etc...