Panasonic SC-BTT590 can not play video

jerren

jerren

Hey when trying to play a video file on the panasonic bluray system i just get the error can't play file.

Music files i can play on it but the mobile remote control does not seem to work since i can't pause the song or change the volume.

I can play any file on my panasonic vierra tv and use the remote for it so i know that both emby & the mobile app are working.

Now i don't know what info you might need, so here is what the bluray is capable off

video  : AVCHD-DivX HD-MKV-MPEG 2-MPEG 4-MOV-XVID

audio: MP3-FLAC

I just turned on the error tracking log and don't have a log yet atm since i can't try it atm i'll try it later and upload it then.

If you need more info just ask (and if possible hint at where i can get the info you want, not a total noob at this but makes it quicker to find info)

Thanks in advance!

ok so i found the server log, didn't seem to find anything called transcoding log even tho it's turned on in advanced now.

i tried playing something from i 15.20 ish, if it matters first i tried a one piece episode wich gave the can not play remark and afterwards i tried avengers age of ultron wich also told me can not play. After those 2 i played a song and that did work. So the time frame in wich i did those is kinda 15.20 to 15.25 if it helps to find what your looking for in that log.

If someone can tell me where to find the transcoding log i'll share that here aswell, or if you need more info i'll be happy to try and help.

PS i have a config file that works for the sc-btt590 from universal media server if it would help for you guys?